June playlist

June playlist 2013

It’s that time of the month again – time for a new playlist! The new Vampire Weekend album came out, so this playlist is a little VW-heavy. I’m fine with it. I’m also really digging Bastille’s Pompeii.

We’ve had a weird June. It’s been cold, rainy, and occasionally straight-up hot. It snowed in May. I’ve been traveling for a week. I expected it to be warm, so I packed a bunch of shorts, but due to evil, cold weather, I’ve had to wear the same pair of pants for most of the trip, reinforcing my Theory That We All Only Need Like Two Pairs of Pants Anyway. This playlist is a little love letter to the spring we didn’t have. I missed you, chilly, green-skied, flower-bud-filled spring. See you next year.

Add the playlist on Spotify or  listen below.

June playlist

Leave a Reply

